How to stay creative all the time?

Why we do what we do?

Adam Wise
2 min readJan 23, 2022
Photo by Gary Meulemans on Unsplash

As a creative person I have a need to discover new things. But often I find myself in a comfort zone where I feel safe. Sometimes I quit doing things because they seem unpractical. For example, I stopped writing on Medium, because I don’t have followers and I don’t earn money. But the problem is I didn’t even try to get followers or readers. I just wrote what I wanted and expected to get followers on its own. The reason I am writing right now is not getting followers. Today I am writing because it inspires me.

We all know the role of inspiration in creativity, but how often we do things to inspire ourselves? Creative person must be his own inspiration. What will inspire you now? Talking to a stranger? Go and talk! Dancing in front of colleagues? Go and dance! Visiting the museum? Visit it alone!

We need to push ourselves because we don’t have time to wait until someone will push us. We can’t push ourselves on everything because it will drain our energy. But pushing on doing things that inspire us will bring the energy. When we are done with one thing, we will have a desire for another thing and this will never stop until you trap yourself in comfort zone.

Key to creativity is pushing yourself. So stop consuming. Go and do the thing that inspires you right now!

--

--