Don’t be yourself. You are something more

Adam Wise
2 min readNov 29, 2023

--

The understanding the world starting from understanding yourself. Wherever you seek, everyone tells be yourself. Okay, I know who I am, now what? Should I stay myself all the time, and everything will be okay? I believe the answer for this question is harder than you think.

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

We are living in a society where people’s goal to find themselves and be happy by whom them are. But in this post, I want to prove that it is wrong. When we understand ourselves we can find many characteristics in us that we don’t really like. We accept them, but is our goal just that? When we know ourselves and think of ourselves, I believe we should think also about what we are capable of and what we want to become.

Constant work on ourselves is the key to fulfilling life

I know that I can become too emotional, too egotistical, and sometimes too cruel for those whom I love. This is who I am, but it is what I want to be remembered for? No. I want to be a kind person, the one who inspires others to become better people. I want to make changes, I believe that’s for that the time is given to me. It takes hard on yourself to become whom you wanna be, but I think it worths. In every aspect of life you should try not to be the best, but the one whom you want to see yourself. Take your time and write, what do you want to be remembered for? What kind of person you wish to see in yourself?

P.S. My posts are really short, but I hope I could deliver my idea. Feel free to write to me, if you want more details

--

--